Blue Light at the Gallery is an ongoing program of poetry and music at the MSA Art Centre.

Receive the MSA Newsletter to keep informed. Sign up here

PRESENTS

VIRTUAL BLUE LIGHT


Please join us on Zoom. RSVP to bluelightpress@aol.com to get the link.

(No RSVP required if you're already on our all readings list.)

Blue Light Swish Logo.jpg

May 7, 2021 – 6 pm Pacific Time / 8 pm Central Time / 9 pm Eastern time

Celebrating the publication of

Fog and Light: San Francisco through the Eyes of the Poets Who Live Here

Readers include: Jack Hirschman, Tom Centolella, Kathy Evans, Alison Luterman, Daniel J. Langton, Barbara Quick, Joan Gelfand, Joe Di Prisco, Karen Poppy, Lucille Lang Day, Kathleen McClung, Katharine Harer, Marianne Betterly, Stew Florsheim, Gail Newman, Jane Rades, Elise Kazanjian, Matt Monte, Lynne Barnes, Mary D Winegarden, Erik Ievins and Diane Frank

About Fog and Light:
In this book of poems written by San Francisco poets, we show you the city that most tourists miss. You'll find poems by Lawrence Ferlinghetti, Alison Luterman, Thomas Centolella, Jack Hirschman, Alejandro Murguía, Marianne Betterly, Meg Pokrass, Robert Scottelaro, Barbara Quick and a spectacular line-up of local Poetry All Stars. This book is our love letter to San Francisco.

To order the book:
From Independent Bookstores:
Fog and Light is available or on order at Bookshop West Portal, Bird and Beckett, City Lights, Blackbird Books, Books Inc., Green Apple Books, Book Passage, Pegasus Books, Dog-Eared Books, Booksmith in the Haight, Florey's in Pacifica, Compass Books at SFO, Mrs. Dalloway's in Berkeley, Great Good Place for Books in Oakland, Orinda Books, Barnes & Noble in Corte Madera, Book Depot in Mill Valley, Copperfield's in San Rafael, and Whyte's Booksmith in San Anselmo. In Oregon, you can order Fog and Light at Bloomsbury Books in Ashland and Powell's in Portland.

On Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Fog-Light-Francisco-through-Poets/dp/1421836890/